CMMI Certification Training Services: Auditor, Organization

Reach Us

CMMI Certification Training Services: Auditor, Organization

Stellar is one among the Top CMMI Certification Training Services provider for Auditor and Organization in India and is regarded as one of the best by all of our clients. Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI) is a model for judging the maturity of a processes in an organization and for identifying the key practices that are required to increase process maturity.

CMMI Certification Training Services: Auditor, Organization

Capability Maturity Model® Integration (CMMI) is a process improvement approach that provides organizations with the essential elements of effective processes. It can be used to guide process improvement across a project, a division, or an entire organization. CMMI helps integrate traditionally separate organizational functions, set process improvement goals and priorities, provide guidance for quality processes, and provide a point of reference for appraising current processes.

The CMMI framework is the structure that organises used in generating models, training and appraisal methods. The components in the CMMI framework are organised into groupings called constellations, which facilitate construction of approved models. The current constellations are:-

1. CMMI for Development (CMMI-DEV)

2. CMMI for Services (CMMI-SVC)

3. CMMI for Acquisition (CMMI-ACQ)


  • 1987 – First CMM published
  • 1991 – Model refined & published as SW-CMM v1.0
  • 1993 – SW-CMM v1.0 published
  • 1995 – Software Acquisition (SA-CMM), Systems Engineering (SE-CMM),  Integrated Product
  • Development (IPD- CMM), Organizational Workforce Capability Development (People CMM) Developed
  • 1997 – CMMI initiative launched
  • 2000 – CMMI-SE/SW Version 1.0 Published
  • 2002 – CMMI Version 1.1 was released
  • 2006 – CMMI for Development Version 1.2 was released
  • 2010 – CMMI Version 1.3 was released, incorporating Agile development



CMMI is:

  • a model that provides a set of best practices that address productivity, performance, costs, and stakeholder satisfaction
  • a model which provides a structured view of process improvement across an organization

CMMI can help:

  • set process improvement goals and priorities provide guidance for quality processes
  • provide a yardstick for appraising current practices


  • a set of “bolt-on processes” that last only as long as the wheel is squeaking. CMMI provides a consistent, enduring framework that accommodates new initiatives
  • restricted to a single discipline (I.e. Software Engineering or Systems Engineering).CMMI focuses on the total software intensive system problem and integrates multiple disciplines, into one process-improvement framework that eliminates inconsistencies and reduces duplication

Key Benefits of CMMI Accreditation/Certification institute training for individuals and company.

The CMMI Product Suite is at the forefront of process improvement because it provides the latest best practices for product and service development and maintenance. The CMMI models improve the best practices of previous models in many important ways. CMMI best practices enable organizations to do the following:

  • more explicitly link management and engineering activities to their business objectives
  • expand the scope of and visibility into the product lifecycle and engineering activities to ensure that the product or service meets customer expectations
  • incorporate lessons learned from additional areas of best practice (e.g., measurement, risk management, and supplier management)
  • implement more robust high-maturity practices address additional organizational functions critical to their products and services more fully comply with relevant ISO standards


You need to treat process improvement as a project. Establish the business reasons and the business goals for the effort. Create a compelling case for change, including the rationale for the undertaking and the expected benefits and costs for the people affected. Develop a persuasive presentation of the problems and opportunities. Key people involved in your organization’s process improvement efforts should also take the Introduction to CMMI, Version 1.2 course.


The SEI is working with International Organization for Standardization in it’s efforts to build international standards for software process assessment, improvement and capability evaluation. This effort will integrate concepts from many different process improvement methods. ISO’s SPICE (Software Process Improvement and Capability Determination) shall have it’s impact on CMMI.


There are three different types of appraisals, also know as SCAMPI Appraisals. They are type A, B and C. In Appraisal Requirements for CMMI (ARC) the requirements for CMMI appraisal methods are described. The Standard CMMI Appraisal Method for Process Improvement (SCAMPI) is the only appraisal method which meets all of the ARC requirements for a Class A appraisal method.

An appraisal team is obligatory when conducting a class A appraisal (in class B and C these are optional). Class A appraisals are more formal and is the only one that can result in a “rating.” They are all used for marketing purposes.

The results of the appraisal are published (if the concerning company approves) on the website of the SEI: Published SCAMPI Appraisal Results. SCAMPI also supports the conduct of ISO/IEC 15504, also known as SPICE (Software Process Improvement and Capability Determination), assessments.